Combined Graduate Level Tier-II

The Commission holds Combined Graduate Level Examination (CGL), for recruitment to different posts for which a Graduation from a recognized University is the minimum requirement. Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts Combined Graduate Level (CGL Tier I and Tier II) exam once a year.

The selection procedure for combined graduate level recruitment is as follows-

CGL Tier 1: CGL tier 1 exam is conducted for all candidates. Tier 1 is conducted for scrutiny of large no of applicants.

CGL tier 2: Graduate level mains exam is also known as Tier II exam. The questions are objective in nature.

CGL Tier 3: This phase is also known as the personality test or interview test phase.

Only those candidates who will qualify in Tier 1 exam are eligible to participate in Tier 2 exam. After that, those candidates who qualify Tier 2 are called for Tier 3. However, as the Tier 1 exam is conducted just for screening purpose the final merit list is prepared after including the marks of Tier 1 and Tier 2. After that an interview test of 100 marks is conducted, as applicable.

Combined Graduate Level Tier-II
take exam
English ComprehensionTake Exam
General Intelligence & ReasoningTake Exam
General Knowledge & AwarenessTake Exam
Quantitative AptitudeTake Exam