Group D Technical Non-Technical

Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) is fully organized and operated by Government of India under Ministry of Railways. Railway recruitment posts are divided into 2 groups – Gazetted (Group ‘A’ and ‘B’) and Non-gazetted (Group ‘C’ and ‘D’). The recruitment process and pay scale is also different for different groups.

Group ‘A’ Posts – Group A posts is carried out by UPSC appointed through Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.

Group ‘B’ Posts – This post is not open to direct entry. The Group B posts has Section Officers Grade – upgraded posts from Group ‘C’ railway employees on deputation basis.

Group ‘C’ Posts – Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Clerk, Station Masterm Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal and Telecommunication), etc.

Group ‘D’ Posts - These posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala, Ganman, Peon etc.
The minimum qualification required to apply for Group ā€˜Dā€™ is 10th class pass or ITI degree in equivalent trade.

Group D Technical Non-Technical
take exam
General AwarenessTake Exam
General KnowledgeTake Exam
General ScienceTake Exam
MathematicsTake Exam
ReasoningTake Exam