National Aptitude Test in Architecture

National Aptitude Test in Architecture acronym as NATA is held for admission to first year of 5 Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch.) degree course for all architectural institutions of repute in the country that includes NITs, IITs, Government Institutions, Government-aided Institutions/Universities, Deemed Universities and Private Universities, established by a Central or State Legislature and other private institutions. This test is conducted by The National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA), Pune, and an Academic Unit of the Council of Architecture (CoA).

NATA Eligibility

The minimum academic qualification for admission through NATA is a pass in the final examination of 10+2 (Class XII) or its equivalent. Those appearing in 10+2 (Class XII) or equivalent examination may also appear in the NATA Aptitude Test.

For B.Arch. or B.Planning one needs to have Mathematics as a compulsory subject with at least 50 % marks in aggregate at 10+2 level.

National Aptitude Test in Architecture
take exam
Aesthetic sensitivity testTake Exam
Drawing testTake Exam