NIMCET-NIT MCA Entrance Test

National Institutes of Technology, Trichy (NIT) is a premier Technical Institution with Deemed University status and fully funded by Govt. of India. The NIMCET is a National Level Entrance Test conducted by NITs for admission to the MCA course offered by NITs. The admission to MCA programme in NIT is based on the Rank obtained in NIMCET.


Indian Nationals with atleast 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale (55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a 10 point scale in case of SC, ST) in

(i) B.Sc. /B.Sc. (Hons) /BCA/BIT of minimum three years full-time, or
(ii) B.E./B.Tech. or equivalent from a recognized University are eligible to appear for NIMCET.

Candidates who are appearing for final year/semester of B.Sc. /B.Sc. (Hons) /BCA/BIT of minimum 3 years or B.E./B.Tech. are also eligible to apply.

Students who have completed/completing degree B.Sc./B.Sc. (Hons) /BCA/BIT of 3 years from Open Universities are also eligible to apply provided their programme is approved by UGC/AICTE and Distance Education Council (DEC) of Govt. of India.

The NIMCET examination will be for a duration of two and a half hours and consists of 120 multiple choice questions with four choices for each question. Each correctly answered question carries 4 marks and each incorrect answer has 1 negative mark.

The question paper will contain 120 multiple choice questions covering the following-

Mathematics- 50 questions
Analytical Ability and Logical Reasoning- 40 questions
Computer Awareness- 10 questions
General English – 20 questions

Science and Technology
NIMCET-NIT MCA Entrance Test
take exam
Biological SciencesTake Exam
BiologyTake Exam
ChemistryTake Exam
MathematicsTake Exam
PhysicsTake Exam